Friday, February 26, 2010

Dilys Award

It gives me great pleasure to announce that four of the six 2009 nominees for the Dilys Award have been reviewed at this blog site.

A fact that many people do not know is that the Dilys Award is given by independent booksellers for the book that they most enjoyed selling.

The Dilys Award is named for Dilys Winn, founder of the first specialty bookseller in the United States dealing with mystery books.

2009 nominees are:

"The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie" by Alan Bradley
"The Dark Horse" by Craig Johnson
"The Girl Who Played With Fire" by Steig Larsson
"The Ghosts of Belfast" by Stuart Neville
"The Brutal Telling" by Louise Penny
"The Shanghai Moon" by S.J. Rozan.

The books that have been reviewed on this blog are:
"The Dark Horse"
"The Girl Who Played With Fire"
"The Brutal Telling"
"The Shanghai Moon"

No comments:

Currently Reading

Currently Reading
Broken Promise